Originally Posted by mattathayde
from some quick research i think this stuff is fine, i just want to get some one to give me what is listed on their bottles of glycerin.
it is "USP" glycerin so it meets the guidelines and being basically pure i really think its like being picky over gelatin that is from bones vs it from other sources.
hence why i am asking for the exact chemical/ medical name listed on the bottles that people have, i could care less where it comes from as long as it is the same in the end
But if it's gelatin from a piggly wiggly's boiled bones, it's not Kosher, Mate!Which is why I get vegetable based.The pig stuff is used to make soap anyhoo!