Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

New KM hookah! Need major helo

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old November 9th, 2016, 03:55 PM
cady_gerlach
Hookah Newbie

Default New KM hookah! Need major helo

Let me start by saying ive been smoking hookah for 5 years. I have had all kinds of smaller hookahs and never had any issues. I recently upgraded my Mya Acrylic one hose 22" hookah to a 42" Nammor Vintage one hose (the largest hookah ive ever owned). I have checked it for leaks and the only issue is that the ball bearing gets stuck when i blow out, but i just have to unscrew the purge a bit the ball drops back down but i'm having a hard time getting the big thick clouds that i want. And my bowls last at most 45 minutes. Im using a phunnel bowl with AF shisha and I've tried every pack and foil pattern in the book (loose and fluffy, packed and dense) I usually pack it about a dimes width below the rim of the bowl so the shisha doesn't burn to the foil. I have been alternating between AF natural wood coals and some (coconut i think) natural coals from my local hookah lounge. But my coconut coals always seem to go out and I have to flip them every 5 minutes. I've tried reading through other peoples forums but just can't find my answer. Hookah Gods, if you're out there, you're my only hope ❤
Old November 9th, 2016, 04:43 PM
stabbins
Hookah Enthusiast

Default Re: New KM hookah! Need major helo