Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

My take on shisha/hookah lounges in London, England + reviews of a few

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old May 21st, 2013, 04:08 AM
LondonShishaPro
Hookah Nut

Firstly I would like to state this thread consists of my personal opinions, I hope I do not offend anyone. I have been smoking shisha for over 3 years, and have taught myself many things through forums such as these, and especially Youtube. I now am an addict like many here, and never enjoy anything less than the best!

I have given up on the aspect of a shisha lounge in London/England having as good a set up and as good quality as I have at home, which includes cleaning the base, stem, hose and head and using a generous amount of tobacco, using the correct foil, and high quality coconut coals. They just can't cater to it, as most of the lounges here are run/owned by Egyption/Lebanese/Indians and as stated in earlier posts, the Middle East run places use the standard KM set up with an Egyptian head. Don't get me wrong, it's good in taste, but gets harsh as they have no idea about heat management, and the juices are always dripping through the head, and water isn't filled the correct amount.

As for the Indian run places, they sometimes have phunnels, and even clean their pipes BUT they are stingy when it comes to the actual amount of flavour, and charge ridiculous amounts for a single shisha, for example the standard for Fantasia is around £20 per bowl.