Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Mya Diva?

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old October 12th, 2007, 02:57 AM
bustinxjustin
Hookah Newbie

Default Mya Diva?

Hi. I'm a super newbie to hookahs and stuff, but I am interested in purchasing my own hookah after smoking my friend's a lot.

I was searching around different websites for hookahs and I was wondering if the Mya Diva (16 inch) would be a good hookah to start with? I understand that it is a smaller hookah and it is harder to get a good smoking session with one, but do you think that it is worth $80 from hookah-shisha.com? It seems like a good price for something to start with, considering you get all of that extra stuff. I was also thinking about the Mya Vortex from hookah-shisha, but that is $50 more. Being in college I'm looking for a decent smoke for the price. What would you recommend? It doesn't necessarily need to be between these two either. Thanks for the help!
Old October 12th, 2007, 05:33 AM
shishaholiC
Hookah Pro

Default Re: Mya Diva?

First of all welcome to the forum 

how much are you willing to spend? If your somewhere on  60-70 i'd recommend a good egyptian like  https://www.pimpyourhookah.com/index...mart&Itemid=26
khalil mamoon ise one of the top branded traditional hookahs. these hookaha are the best Bang for the back and will probably outperform the 130+ mya's

If you are willing to spend more that 100-110 go for a syrian. LIke http://jandrhookahs.com/29-syrian-1-...stem-p-49.html or http://www.hookah-shisha.com/store/p...idproduct=1715
Syrians are known for their high quality and durability and even more for their smootheness in smoke and overal performance. They are a bit more expensive but totally worth it.