Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Wierd Problem with Havanna Phunnel Bowl

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old June 13th, 2009, 12:30 PM
confuciusFinn
Hookah Newbie

Location: Cincinnati, OH, in the summer, Springfield, OH, during the school term
Angry Wierd Problem with Havanna Phunnel Bowl

I just recieved my new 33" KM from hookah-shisha.com yesterday and I ordered a Havanna phunnel bowl from them. I have never used a phunnel bowl before, but from the research I did online prior to recieving the shipping I was under the impression that you don't poke holes in the middle. I poked three rings of holes around the outer edge and packed AF golden sour apple equal to the height of the center hole. I also was using a diffuser and the nammor hose that came with my KM, along with three coconara's.
The problem was that it sounded like there was an air leak with the bowl, we could hear air coming out and though it was the rubber, so we switched out the rubber in lieu of the better paper towl seal, but it still sounded like there was an air leak and it was really hard to take a hit. Eventually we gave up and transferred the shisha to a medium egyptian clay bowl and the smoke was perfect and gave us monster clouds.
So can anyone tell me what I did wrong, I really want to use this phunnel bowl, but after last night I'm very annoyed.
Old June 13th, 2009, 12:33 PM
annual
Hookah Nut

Default Re: Wierd Problem with Havanna Phunnel Bowl

havana phunnels are huge, dont be afraid to poke holes in the middle i do it everytime with my bowls. i have one and it smokes a little different than my tangiers phunnels in terms of sound. idk what to tell u if its leaking, it shouldnt?
Old June 13th, 2009, 12:35 PM
Coldgr33ntea
Hookah Enthusiast