Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Quick question!

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old July 14th, 2009, 10:42 PM
Str0mz0r
Hookah Newbie

Send a message via AIM to Str0mz0r
Default Quick question!

I am relatively new to the hookah so bear with me here. Now at my local tobacco store the only brand of shisha they carry is Hookah-Hookah, and I have grown quite accustomed to it but I am looking at broadening my horizon! So how does everyone here decide what brands/flavors of shisha they are going to buy? I would really like to try some new flavors from different companies but I am worried because I don't want to buy something that I'll end up not liking!! Is it best to start off with a sampler pack from a certain company? Any tips or advice for choosing a new brand of shisha would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Old July 14th, 2009, 10:55 PM
bradedup
Hookah Master

Default Re: Quick question!

Nakhla...not a great beginner smoke, but if you can handle it, you will never stray form it.
Old July 14th, 2009, 11:46 PM
Coldgr33ntea
Hookah Enthusiast

Yea, Nakhla packs quite the buzz, and it takes a bit to get used to the tobacco taste in some of them, and the anise flavor in double apple. But it is now my favorite shisha. Honestly though, i would try starbuzz first. When i first researched hookahs, i was into the fruity flavors. I heard of people smoking pipe flavored shisha and said to myself, i would never smoke something like that, eww. But once i made my way up the hookah totem pole, working myself from hookah freak, to starbuzz, havana, then Nakhla, I will not go back, for long at least. Its an awesome thing to see how your flavors progress, and how your style changes, i would encourage to make this process a lengthy one, to really get to know your hookah.