Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

First time hookah buyer, any tips? suggestions?

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old July 24th, 2009, 12:22 AM
AstralMonkey
Hookah Newbie

Default First time hookah buyer, any tips? suggestions?

Hi everyone. I've been smoking hookah at lounges infrequently for a few years now and have finally decided to buy a hookah for the casa.

I have come to realize that there is a great variety in the types hookah available, and their attachments, ect... and so I'm somewhat at a loss.
But here's what I'm working with; I want to spend between $100-$200, preferably 2 hoses but I'm flexible on how many hoses it has, the biggest issue with me is it being durable and have a good/easy pull. I'd like it to be pretty easy to clean too.
Looks aren't that important, although it would be nice to get a good hookah that looks better then decent.
Any suggestions? I'd like to hear from those who've been around hookah for awhile and have been through a few different ones and could enlighten me on the pitfalls of hookah shopping.
Below is the hookah that is at my local shop I was thinking about getting, except it's 120.00 and has three hoses instead of the one, anyone have any experience with this kind?:
http://cgi.ebay.com/32-1-COBRA-Hose-...item53dbd736a7

Thanks in advance for any advice it is appreciated
Old July 24th, 2009, 12:50 AM
paulk
Hookah Pro

Send a message via MSN to paulk
Default Re: First time hookah buyer, any tips? suggestions?

How about this instead?

http://www.socialsmoke.com/item--Veg...OOKAHVG02.html

At my age being cynical and sarcastic is just making small talk.
Old July 24th, 2009, 12:53 AM
abu ronin
Hookah Master

Send a message via Yahoo to abu ronin

http://www.hookahpro.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11029
Old July 24th, 2009, 01:11 AM