Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

How do I...

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share
Old October 6th, 2009, 06:07 PM
Hookah Newbie
Default How do I...

How do I blow out thick smoke? I already searched the subject on this forum and I found some threads with people stating its stupid. I've been smoking shisha for approx 5 years now and I wanna experience something new and something that a lot of members on the site are experiencing. I've read tangiers phunnel bowl are a great way to create thicker smoke but mine smokes just like any other bowl. I've also found some threads about heat management but they never went into detail.

Here is what I have to work with:
KM imhotep 36"
three kings instant light coals
fanatasia, starbuzz, nahkla, and El Fhaker (makes a difference?)
tangiers phunnel bowl
heba diffuser

any tips?
Old October 6th, 2009, 06:29 PM
Hookah Master
Default Re: How do I...

Urm.....well you can get thick smoke from any of the aforementioned shishas. My guess as to why don't is either 1) packing style or 2) your definition of 'thick smoke'

I always just sprinkle the shisha into the bowl, save nakhla, and then put three cocos on there and I m smoking.
Old October 6th, 2009, 06:45 PM
Hookah Nut

i see dat ur using three kings instant light coals, so it may depend ur coals or the size of the funnel bowl ur using. normally medium sized ones take time to heat up. I usually use al fakher shisha n a normal modern bowl with 3 cocos n it smokes really gud.

it cud also depend on ur shisha, coz sumtimes wen u open a pack of shisha n dont keep it in an air tight bag then the shisha dries, which I bellieve might affect the smoke clouds.

Old October 6th, 2009, 08:06 PM
Hookah Nut