Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Cleaning a Hookah

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old October 7th, 2009, 01:53 AM
LoJack1150
Hookah Newbie

Default Cleaning a Hookah

hi, im new to this whole thing, and i was wondering how to clean my hookah.

to begin with, i have a mya bohemian stainless steel with a normal hose. i heard that i can use baking soda and lemon juice to clean both the stem and the base. but an owner said just running water through it is fine to, is he right? or do i do it another way. and because i have a normal hose, can i run water through it?
Old October 7th, 2009, 02:07 AM
xHARRYxCOLONx
Hookah Nut

Default Re: Cleaning a Hookah

like 1 time a month i wash my hookahs with lemon juice and baking soda but not everytime. just water and a stem brush should work for you. yeah dont, DONT, run water thru ur hose. it will rust. make sure u dry everything really good after cleaning also.
Old October 7th, 2009, 03:42 AM
Durable_D
Hookah Newbie

I was curious about that myself. I have a Sahara style hookah and I break it apart after every smoke session. I rinse it with water and us my scrub brush everytime but recently when I dry the pieces the best I can and leave it sitting out, I am seeing calcium build up or spotting inside the stem. I have only had it for about 2 months and I haven't done the baking soda and lemon idea yet. Just curious on some insight.
Old October 7th, 2009, 04:18 AM
HippieMama
Hookah Nut

Don't run water through your hose. You may want to look into either investing in a washable hose such as a Razan or Narbish. Or purchase a few more hoses that aren't washable so you can dedicate a couple for flavors that will ghost your hose.