Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Looking at Egyptians, any reccomendations?

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old January 3rd, 2008, 03:30 PM
f4llacy
Hookah Newbie

Default Looking at Egyptians, any reccomendations?

I'm new to hookah smoking in general, so I'm going to need a little help here. I really liked the flavor and relaxation I got from my first smoke, not all the fad stuff which is why my friends go. Now I'm curious about purchasing.

I really like the Egyptian styles I saw on Hookah-Shisha but I'm open to any suggestions you may have for a beginner. I'm also not looking for anything too tall, I'd like it to be easy to pack up/transport.

Thanks in advance,
Jordan.
Old January 3rd, 2008, 03:41 PM
Hajo Flettner
Hookah Legend

Default Re: Looking at Egyptians, any reccomendations?

Personally I prefer Syrian narghiles but some very good Egyptian stuff is available. I'd suggest looking over Syrian products before making a buy.

I don't have any experience with Hookah-Shisha products but i've heard a lot of comments that range from highly positive to super negative. I would suggest that you not buy anything under 26", stay with single hose products and remember that you will not get a narghile with owning for less then 50.

It has been my experience that the best Egyptians are made by El Ashrey and Khalil Mamoun although I have heard a lot very positive comments about Magdy Zidan. In terms of vendors i'd suggest www.hookah-life.com, www.pimpyourhookah.com and www.hookahcomapny.com for Khalil Mamoun and Magdy Zidan. I would suggest getting a small funnel bowl and a high quality washable hose as Egyptian hoses are not that good.
Old January 3rd, 2008, 03:44 PM
sammniamii
Hookah Guru

LOL, opening a can of worms....