Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Thinking my hookah might be dead..

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old December 1st, 2009, 01:50 AM
thefaded
Hookah Pro

Default Thinking my hookah might be dead..

My hookah is very similar to this model: http://www.smoking-hookah.com/product/40724001.asp but it has a different base and is more chrome. I'm sure it's Chinese, and has a common chamber. Every time I smoke for the past week or so, I can't seem to get it to stop scratching my throat.

I'm not being a noob here. I know how to pack a bowl correctly and I've tried washing my hookah out, different shisha etc but I seem to have a throat tickle every time and it's really bugging me. I couldn't even smoke my Nak DA that I just got after about 15 minutes. The flavor tastes good and isn't tickly up until the point that the smoke actually becomes nice and fluffy.

My Question: Could this be a sign that my hookah has gone bad? I can't seem to get it out of my head after seeing that thread about rusty common chambers.
Old December 1st, 2009, 01:53 AM
daddyhugen
Hookah Nut

Default Re: Thinking my hookah might be dead..

Cancer....jk, i guess its just the Chinese hookahs
Old December 1st, 2009, 01:55 AM
bpetruzzo
Hookah Pro

Send a message via AIM to bpetruzzo Send a message via Skype™ to bpetruzzo

I really doubt it has to do with rust.

I smoked on a rusty hookah for months with no problem. And, I get the problem from time to time on any of my hookahs, all of which are in excellent shape.

I'm starting to think it might have something to do with the batch of shisha, or possibly dramatic changes in the air moisture or something.
Old December 1st, 2009, 01:57 AM
thefaded
Hookah Pro