Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

how to get really smooth smoke.

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old January 12th, 2008, 09:49 AM
cashmere868
Hookah Nut

Default how to get really smooth smoke.

ok, well im really new to this, and have read some of the discussions on this site and have learnt a lot. i was just wondering if anyone had some generic tips on how to get really thick and smooth smoke ,whatever the hookah. thanks a lot
Old January 12th, 2008, 10:05 AM
sammniamii
Hookah Guru

Default Re: how to get really smooth smoke.

unfortunately there is no one trick/tip to give you that. Practice and some luck, a good rig and tobacco helps too.

Basically try some cold water/ice in the base, pack the bowl right (the practice part), light & COOK your coals (ashed over) and if everything right (and the planet's are aligned right, Jupiter's in the 9th phase and...) you should get smooth thick smoke.

Some good brands to start with (tobacco wise): Al Fakher, Layalina, Al Waha (as well as others) - but these have been proven producers.

Good luck and keep reading around the board!
Old January 12th, 2008, 10:23 AM
cashmere868
Hookah Nut

thanks! i shall try all of these ideas. the one thing im not so sure about is the packing of the bowl. should i be breaking it up? filling it to the rim? leavig a litle space between foil and shisha??

but thanks . you guys are so helpful!
Old January 12th, 2008, 12:09 PM
ZenSilk
Hookah Master