Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Coal Preferrance

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old December 24th, 2009, 12:10 PM
Dreamer1917
Hookah Nut

Default Coal Preferrance

I know coals are probablyall alike. But, they can't be all exactly the same being asmost of you all have your preferrances. SO I ask you as a newbie what are good coal buys, favorite brands and favorite qualities of that brand?
Old December 24th, 2009, 12:19 PM
albadin
Hookah Newbie

Default Re: Coal Preferrance

I have been smoking hookah for about 3 years now and in my experience, Coco Nara charcoals are by far the best. It takes 5 min to light them on a electric coil burner but it is well worth it. 3 coco nara coals on a phunnel bowl with blue mist in it will usually last me 1 1/2 hours. At college I use my Mya Econo QT because it is so small and portable, not to mention it is silent with a diffuser and my Nammor hose (Hookah-shisha.com sells these, but I am going to spring for hookah johns narbish hose soon). I get HUGE clouds of smoke.

If you are impatient and don't want the hassle, get the ******* hookah natural quick-light coals from hookah john/******* hookah at **********.com they last 45 min and are all natural.
Old December 24th, 2009, 12:22 PM
albadin
Hookah Newbie

And oh yea, please stick to natural coals, whichever brand you may get. they don't hurt the environment and when you smoke them, you don't get that chemical taste.
Old December 24th, 2009, 12:26 PM
Dreamer1917
Hookah Nut

Very good advice thank you.
Have you tried the bamboo coals by any chance?
Old December 24th, 2009, 12:30 PM
BuzzHookah
Hookah Pro

Always go with Natural Coal

Best Natural coal is the coconara IMO

Best Quick Light hands down is the ******* Hookah QL from **********
Old December 24th, 2009, 12:32 PM
Hayter