Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

hookahs in india

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old April 10th, 2010, 08:55 PM
veekar22
Hookah Newbie

Lightbulb hookahs in india

Hi, i'm a resident of india. i've read ur comments abt hookah lounge. i have opened a new hookah lounge in mumbi, india n would like to know new trends or sugessions to improve the hookah lounge service.
Old April 10th, 2010, 11:48 PM
dwkorth
Hookah Nut

Default Re: hookahs in india

its different form place to place. i would ask your customers what they would like to see in your lounge and follow some of there advice
Old April 10th, 2010, 11:58 PM
Hajo Flettner
Hookah Legend

I've only been to Goa but man, India has amazing food and tobacco! It's really lousy that all the cool stuff you guys get never gets exported to the West.

As for running a cafe, well I owned shisha in the states but i've no idea what people in mumbia want but i'm guessing that since it's a huge cosmopolitan city they want crappy mod style neo-moassel. I hope I am wrong however. I also want a real Koyilandy huqqa to replace the one I lost a while ago but those it seems don't get exported either.
Old April 11th, 2010, 12:02 AM
bhargavz
Hookah Newbie

Send a message via Yahoo to bhargavz

hey veekar...i stay in mumbai....wats the name of ur lounge
Old April 11th, 2010, 01:47 AM
A_Teator1
Hookah Pro

Man Hajo's right I wish some of that nice Egyptian stuff get make its way to the US. It would be nice to get more traditional moassel in the states
Old April 11th, 2010, 11:12 AM
03rivers
Hookah Nut

Yeah it would be very nice to be able to get more traditional tobaccos in the states. I think there would be a sizable market for them
Old April 11th, 2010, 11:30 AM
veekar22
Hookah Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by bhargavz View Post