Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

so..........

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old April 13th, 2010, 09:31 PM
CarLindad
Hookah Newbie

Default so..........

some of you may know me some of you may not. basically i have a few questions as i am new to the KM world and i feel like i am new totally now with this pipe. so here goes
this is what i got a km trimetal with a pro hose. i usually use a vortex and sometimes a egyptian.

1. how do you usually smoke your km. your set up actually.
i usually use cold water with ice in the base and i get fantastic clouds. now with my km i find that warm or room temp water is better. to clean it i have been using water only no soap or anything like it. just warm water and a brush. i have been getting hit or miss with flavor. starbuzz fantasia fusion you name it it sometimes tastes great other times nothing. so what i wanna know is do i need to try to re think my setup for a km. i use hd foil 2 shishaco coals a windcover and that is it. not sure what to do i love my km but weirdly enough i think i get better taste from my old sahara hookah. help thanks and words of encouragement appreciated.
Old April 13th, 2010, 09:35 PM
ariberns
Hookah Master

Default Re: so..........

That KM hose will have loss of flavor. Wider gauge less flavor. Colder the water the bigger the clouds, room temp water better taste.
What's more important to you clouds or taste?
Old April 13th, 2010, 09:58 PM
thomas_j_smith
Hookah Nut

Send a message via AIM to thomas_j_smith Send a message via Yahoo to thomas_j_smith