Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

A Simple Hookah Question..

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old April 29th, 2010, 11:10 AM
coram deo
Hookah Newbie

Question A Simple Hookah Question..

Hi everyone,

I am new here.. I will post a more introduction in a little while but I have a question..

I just bought my new hookah. I am new to smoking in general. I can't stand cigs, cigars are little better but not by much. Pipes I have used at least once month for the past 4 months. Then I was introduced to the Hookah by a brother in law. Went out to a Hookah bar and fell in love with it. My first Shisha mixture was a 50/50 Jasmine/Rose. Knew I needed to buy one.

So I finally got mine and of course my wife is fine with me having one but does not want me to do it in the house. We have fundy baptist family members. Anyway, someone recently told me that Hookahs fall under the Federal Drug Paraphernalia Statute and I could get in trouble for possession one. As defined by the Drug Paraphernalia Statute as [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]"(2) water pipes;"

So my question is am I going to get in trouble or harassed or worst arrested for using a Hookah on my front porch using only Shisha.

So what saith you?

Mikhael
[/FONT]
Old April 29th, 2010, 11:55 AM
smokey void
Hookah Pro

Default Re: A Simple Hookah Question..

first off welcome to HP, i hope you like it here, secondly, as long as you only smoke tobacco, shisha, moassal, ect. you should be fine, if any cops try to give you guff about it just have them field test it, you shouldn't get into trouble as long as you're not breaking the law, in some states like texas you can only smoke in your home or you car so keep that in mind, my friends & i smoke outside in public view alll the time & have yet to even see a cop, much less harass us