Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Please help

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old May 8th, 2010, 09:35 AM
Red X
Hookah Newbie

Default Please help

Hello everyone, im new to the hookah world, but from what i understand i have a decent hookah and have several nice types of shisha, i have a 24' syrian nour hookah, whenever i try and smoke starbuzz sex on the beach i find that it gets very harsh and it isint enjoyable at all. I use 2 layers on foil, and two ******* hookah natural coals, and if i take one coal off it still seems to taste odd. This is unfortunate because i live in a area where shipping shisha takes 10 days regardless and i dont want to keep waisting the shisha i have. I have had much better luck with hookah-hookah brand tobacco and from what i understand starbuzz is supposed to be a much higher quality. I always use water and ice in the base. If anyone could help me with some tips for smoking starbuzz please let me know, i would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks - Rick
Old May 8th, 2010, 09:52 AM
extremelyterrific
Hookah Pro

Default Re: Please help

packing your bowl more loosely or with less shisha could help, also rotating your coals more frequently... if it's getting harsh it usually boils down to improper heat management so while you're smoking whenever you first taste the harshness (or before if you can catch it) ash the coals, clear your hookah, and move your coals to a new spot.
Old May 8th, 2010, 10:15 AM
Thecheezanator
Hookah Pro

Send a message via AIM to Thecheezanator Send a message via MSN to Thecheezanator Send a message via Yahoo to Thecheezanator

How do you pack your shisha?
I've found that with Strabuzz you should pack it loosely with quite a bit of space between the rim and the tobacco.