Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Forum > Hookah Stuff > Homemade Hookah Stuff

Homemade Hookah Stuff Share your homemade hookahs, hoses, ideas, or any other tricks / techniques that you use to enhances your hookah smoking experience ...

The "ring" or "pocket" foil method

Homemade Hookah Stuff

Reply Share

Old May 30th, 2007, 08:32 PM
Interpol
Hookah Newbie

Default The "ring" or "pocket" foil method

I'm fairly new to hookah and was having problems with burning my shisha. I tried packing less shisha, so it woulden't touch the foil, using fewer coals, and the double foil method. I just kept burning it no matter what I did. I was thinking about it on the way back from the beach house and came to the conclusion of having some sort gap between the coals and the shisha so it would not burn. I came up with using a foil ring between the two sheets of foil.

First, pack your hookah with shisha like you would normally. Cover with a layer of foil shiny side down and poke a large number of holes, leaving a small gap around the edge of the bowl for the ring. Make the ring using a rectangle of foil, about 3 inches by 6 inches, and fold/roll it half in inch at a time. Fold it once more in half along the length. You should end up with a quarter inch by six inch strip. Bend it into a circle, a smidge bigger than your area of the holes you poked and slip one end into the other. Place on the bottom foil and wrap with the top foil. Poke a normal amount of holes on the top foil. Light your coals and place in the center.
Attached Thumbnails
Hookah 001.jpg   Hookah 002.jpg   Hookah 003.jpg   Hookah 004.jpg  
Attached Files
File Type: jpg_thumb Hookah 001.jpg_thumb (26.2 KB, 132 views)
File Type: jpg_thumb Hookah 002.jpg_thumb (26.3 KB, 52 views)
File Type: jpg_thumb Hookah 003.jpg_thumb (30.3 KB, 49 views)
File Type: jpg_thumb Hookah 004.jpg_thumb (23.5 KB, 70 views)
Old May 30th, 2007, 08:33 PM