Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Nakhla only good in egyptian bowl

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old June 17th, 2010, 01:20 AM
hdwindex
Hookah Nut

Default Nakhla only good in egyptian bowl

well i just got a phunnel bowl today.
also have a vortex. and from what i noticed nakhla smokes better out of a clya egyptian then those two bowls.
i find they are no good for dry shisha. only stuff like af,starbuzz and such

am i just packing it wrong or is it just simply better in a egyptian ?
Old June 17th, 2010, 01:55 AM
requi3m
Hookah Nut

Default Re: Nakhla only good in egyptian bowl

I've packed nakhla in my vortex bowl and got it smoking very good. I packed it tight, poked a lot of small holes and used three coconara's and was set. I've never tried it in an egyptian bowl before so I'm not so sure on it in an egyptian. Look up if there are any vids on packing nakhla in a vrtex. Good luck getting it smoking well.
Old June 17th, 2010, 03:02 AM
Nick
Deleted Per User Request

I use a nice Mod bowl for nak.
Old June 17th, 2010, 06:05 AM
uglybiker
Quantum Bubblenautics,PhD

I have great luck with Nakhla in a phunnel. The trick is to overpack it, use fewer, larger holes and don't be afraid of the heat.

Old June 17th, 2010, 06:13 AM
Nick
Deleted Per User Request

Quote:
Originally Posted by uglybiker View Post
I have great luck with Nakhla in a phunnel. The trick is to overpack it, use fewer, larger holes and don't be afraid of the heat.
I think phunnels excel with over packing since you cant clog the hole and fuck it up.
Old June 17th, 2010, 06:20 AM
Jessica
Hookah Pro

Send a message via MSN to Jessica Send a message via Yahoo to Jessica Send a message via Skype™ to Jessica