Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Natural vs. Quick Light Coals

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old April 20th, 2008, 02:00 PM
deadfallkid
Hookah Newbie

Talking Natural vs. Quick Light Coals

Hi,
I'm new to the game and wondering the taste difference between natural coals (Exotica) and Quick Light Coals (Golden Coals). Golden Coals are coming with my hookah, but I would imagine they could have a chemical taste. Just to be safe I ordered a box of Exoticas to be safe. What do you think? Let me know, thanks.
Old April 20th, 2008, 02:08 PM
Raid3n
Hookah Enthusiast

Send a message via MSN to Raid3n
Default Re: Natural vs. Quick Light Coals

awww man you cant go wrong with exoticas. sure it takes more to get em going unlike quick lights, but its worth the wait. plus just multi task and it makes it easier on you.

With exoticas there will be no added taste, because theres no chemicals i believe, and they last longer and just overall are better. Save the gold kings for when your in a pinch, when your either out of exoticas or out and there are no burners around lol.

OH one more thing, if you have a glass top stove, dont throw coals on top of that, you risk breaking it

Edit: welcome to hookah pro btw. if youve got any other question dont hesitate to ask us!

Last edited by Raid3n; April 20th, 2008 at 02:12 PM.
Old April 20th, 2008, 02:20 PM
Kwikwi
Hookah Guru

I use BelgianQLs and Bilal lemon wood naturals. I never had a taste issue with the Belgians. The only time I use the lemons is when I want better heat control. I've never used Exoticas or Goldens so really can't tell you if either are good or bad.
Old April 20th, 2008, 02:22 PM
abu ronin
Hookah Master

Send a message via Yahoo to abu ronin

first, welcome to the forum!