Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Positive impact from smoking the hookah

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old June 25th, 2008, 06:00 AM
xsmokethisx
Hookah Nut

Send a message via AIM to xsmokethisx Send a message via Skype™ to xsmokethisx
Default Positive impact from smoking the hookah

Back when I had first starting Hookahing, i smoked cigarettes, cancer stix, death twigs, whatever you wish to call them. I had been smoking for about four years, and was introduced through a good friend in real life to hookah..

Next thing you know, i went to a head shop and bought one of those tiny 12" starter hookahs,i had it for about 6 months and just neeeeeded more...So, i just recently purchase an ice torrent from hookah-shisha.com.

It has been about a week, and i noticed yesterday that my "pack a day" is officially done. I didn't have one cigarette at all and nor did i crave them. I only smoke like one bowl of shisha in the morning and one bowl at night.

I'm going to do the same thing today and if i dont crave then im officially done with that junk.

I was just wondering if hookahs have done anything good for you...
Old June 25th, 2008, 08:10 AM
sammniamii
Hookah Guru

Default Re: Positive impact from smoking the hookah

I wish it worked like that for my BF, he's tried to replace the ciggy's with the hookah, but he claims it doesn't have enough nicotine for him (he often smokes a ciggy while hitting the hookah, the nook). I even bought him some Zaghloul and Tangiers - both he complained where too strong to smoke! BLARG!

I'm gonna start trying again.... using your story as a pivot point.
Old June 25th, 2008, 08:26 AM
Sambooka
Sambooka Jr.