Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Problems.

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old August 16th, 2008, 01:09 AM
Quade
Hookah Newbie

Default Problems.

Hello everyone.
Im new to the whole hookah thing. My hookah is 2weeks old. Its nothing special, just a plain small 1 hose hookah with standar bowl.

Here are my problems..my hookah did not come with any cleaning brushes, so it has not had a super great cleaning yet. I do wash everything down, after every bowl. (all 5 of them). But, it seems that no matter what flavor Im smoking it all tastes the same. I can taste subtle hints of flavor. But Im thinking they should be stronger.

The second problem is my hose. Tonight I was smoking some watermellon. On some of my deeper hits, I was getting black flecks in my mouth. Also, it tasted like I was sucking air out of a bike tire. A real plastic / rubber taste. So Just to see where the problem was, I took a hit from the hookah, with no hose. No black flecks, no rubber taste and no major head rush.

So I sucked air through the hose alone. So much crap came out.
and when I blew air thru it onto my finger, my finger turned black.

Whats going on...

Thanks.
Old August 16th, 2008, 01:25 AM
highlight
Hookah Nut

Default Re: Problems.

Hey Quade, you got a bad hose!!! Usually hoses will rust if they get water on the inside of them and some how its been exposed to some water. Once this happens the hose no es bueno, no matter what. Just go online and order a new hose, and make sure its washable. Washable hoses can handle running water through them for a cleaning and not rust. I suggest a nammor or razan, they'll make your hookah hit clean and phat.
I'd try to return your hose to the shop you got it from, unless you got water in it yourself.
Old August 16th, 2008, 08:41 AM
abu ronin
Hookah Master