Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

No Taste

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old December 3rd, 2008, 03:07 PM
vcitriniti
Deleted Per User Request

Default No Taste

[FONT=Verdana]I donít know maybe it is just me but I have been smoking hookah for around 6 years now and unless I am smoking a shisha that is very strong I canít taste anything anymore. Even with strong flavours the taste doesnít last for much longer then the first to second pull. And for all other tobacco flavours when I smoke it is either harsh or not harsh. I was thinking maybe it has something to do with how long I have been smoking for. Just wondering if anyone else had this problem. [/FONT]
Old December 3rd, 2008, 03:14 PM
Sambooka
Sambooka Jr.

Default Re: No Taste

yes, I had this problem when I first started out .. I know you said 6 years! but this could be something to consider .. you may be using tooo much heat!

try packing the bowl to 1/8" below the level of the rim of the bowl (lightly sprinkle it in and gently tap it down VERY GENTLY you want it to be loose, but 1/8" below the rim of the bowl loose.
Make sure the stem is in 1/2" of cold water.
Use one sheet of heavy duty reynolds wrap.
and use less coal!
Throw on a windcover (even if you are indoors) and the less coal will actually provide a nice heat around the entire bowl using the windcover.

The problem that may be happening is that you are getting to much heat and burning the tobacco.

Or

You may just have lost your taste for tobacco that would suck! Hopefully it is not that .. we will help you figure it out!

http://www.hookahpro.com - Hookah Pro Community - Hookah Forum
~Favorite Hookah~ Khalil Mamoon Amer .. (she leans, so I call her Eileen)
~Favorite Setup~ Egyptian Hookah, Vortex Bowl, Natural Coals (Exotica or Coconara)