Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu
   

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

I think I messed something up...

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 17th, 2008, 03:18 PM
broken_eko's Avatar
broken_eko
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 147
Default I think I messed something up...

[FONT=Century Gothic]So... way back when I first enrolled in hookahpro, I think I messed something up. Is it just me or is everyone set to GMT( General Moutain Time)[/FONT]? That and the time displayed is always 5 hours ahead of my own. Is there some way to fix this? Lemme know people!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 17th, 2008, 03:21 PM
esisomsun's Avatar
esisomsun
Status: Offline
Hookah Pro
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bedford, TX
Posts: 968
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

mine is 3hrs behind
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 17th, 2008, 03:21 PM
Fezzik's Avatar
Fezzik
Status: Offline
Hookah Pro
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nashville
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to Fezzik Send a message via Yahoo to Fezzik
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

Greenwich Mean Time. Central is GMT -5 you are correct.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 17th, 2008, 04:01 PM
JillyIsJustKidding
Status: Offline
Deleted Per User Request
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,342
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

Ah hah! Been having the same prob for gosh knows how long.

Just go to your user control panel and go to "edit options" and there should be an option to set your time zone to the correct one hope it helps!

It always got confusing when the time showed on here like 12 hours ahead or something lol
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 17th, 2008, 05:29 PM
Dunkel's Avatar
Dunkel
Status: Offline
Bad Motherf^&*er!

 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West by God Virginia
Posts: 10,708
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

I set mine correctly. You guys are noobs! LOL You can change the time through your control panel.
__________________
Tangiers =
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 17th, 2008, 06:22 PM
patelbadboy2006's Avatar
patelbadboy2006
Status: Offline
Hookah Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,893
Send a message via MSN to patelbadboy2006 Send a message via Yahoo to patelbadboy2006
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

I didnt change anything, i live in greenwich
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 17th, 2008, 06:42 PM
Rob416's Avatar
Rob416
Status: Offline
Hookah Guru
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York Long Island
Posts: 2,085
Send a message via AIM to Rob416
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

there is time on Hp!!!! lol learn sumthing new everyday.. well i think mine is right..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 17th, 2008, 06:47 PM
Dookiie's Avatar
Dookiie
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 232
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JillyIsJustKidding View Post
Ah hah! Been having the same prob for gosh knows how long.

Just go to your user control panel and go to "edit options" and there should be an option to set your time zone to the correct one hope it helps!

It always got confusing when the time showed on here like 12 hours ahead or something lol
You mean to tell me this forum doesn't operate in the future?!? BLASPHEMY.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 17th, 2008, 07:48 PM
hookah head's Avatar
hookah head
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 168
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

the furture
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 18th, 2008, 10:00 AM
Fezzik's Avatar
Fezzik
Status: Offline
Hookah Pro
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nashville
Posts: 987
Send a message via AIM to Fezzik Send a message via Yahoo to Fezzik
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

I wondered why so many of my posts show up before I even thought about a response. I figured that was just me.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old December 19th, 2008, 10:10 PM
broken_eko's Avatar
broken_eko
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 147
Default Re: I think I messed something up...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fezzik View Post
I wondered why so many of my posts show up before I even thought about a response. I figured that was just me.
[FONT="Century Gothic"]Lol no buddy I'm right there with ya! Thanks for the advice Jilly. [/FONT]
Reply With Quote
Reply Share
Share with your friends on facebook

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 PM.

Skin Design By vBSkinworks



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2012, Hookah Pro Inc.