Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Foil vs. Coal Screen

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old September 7th, 2007, 11:04 PM
kingmaddog
Hookah Nut

Send a message via ICQ to kingmaddog Send a message via AIM to kingmaddog Send a message via MSN to kingmaddog Send a message via Yahoo to kingmaddog
Default Foil vs. Coal Screen

Since I'm new to this and my hookah comes with a coal screen, I was wondering what everyones opinion is. Coal screen or foil?
Old September 8th, 2007, 12:03 AM
rowland
Hookah Newbie

Default Re: Foil vs. Coal Screen

Personally i prefer the coal screens. fast and easy, i am all for it. Course there are time foils is the only answer. I just bought a Tangiers Super Chief and while i like it the screens just wont fit it.

A huge advantage with a screen is that i can turn the screen easy as can be. Its just easier than moving the coals around.
Old September 8th, 2007, 12:14 AM
boomhauer
Banned

Send a message via AIM to boomhauer Send a message via Yahoo to boomhauer

i dont like the size of the holes on the screens. screens are very easy to use though, just plop them on and they are ready. they dont last forever though and you do have to replace them after so long so personally i see it just as good to use foil.

you get to choose how big are the holes and where they are placed for the perfect smoke. you can rotate the foil depending how you put it on, personally i rotate mine so the same thing a screen does in foil form . cleanup is a breeze with foil, i just use it to scoop out all the tobacco so no need to take it out with tongs or your fingers getting them dirty.
Old September 8th, 2007, 06:10 AM
Dunkel
Bad Motherf^&*er!