Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Be kind, rewind!

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old May 12th, 2009, 02:52 AM
Hoohoodillyo
Hookah Nut

Default Be kind, rewind!

Okay, I had to make this post as I have been bothered quite a bit lately about the faces I see in here continuously making fun or making bad remarks at the people trying to get into hookah. This forum was created to unite hookah enthusiasts no matter how much knowledge on the subject they may or may not have. We are here to INFORM people about the pros and cons of these hookah products.

I will give an example of what I mean by a post going something like this:

"Hi my name is Scoobydoo5600 and I am just getting into hookah and I want to get a four hose hookah like <insert link to cheap chinese hookah> what do you guys think about this being a first hookah?"

Response from said member(s):

"That thing is a piece of crap why the hell do you want a multi hose hookah it's just stupid, you should buy a KM."

As us being a helpful forum and not a forum that disses people for their noobishness a more appropriate response that would be more fitting should go along the lines:

"Hey, welcome to the forum. Sorry to inform you but you may not want to get that Chinese hookah simply because it is more than likely made with cheap materials and cheap labor meaning that it will be well, cheap. The hookah itself won't last as long as a quality hookah such as..."