Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

yes im another newb but somewhat a serious question for yall

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old November 7th, 2007, 06:46 PM
fashow69
Hookah Nut

Default yes im another newb but somewhat a serious question for yall

ok im a hookah newb hahaha of course and my question for you is... just recently everytime i smoke my hookah i kinda feel sick afterwards like the different flavors i use taste great during the sesh but right afterwards i either have a headache or feel sick like naucious or however you spell it i dunno i think it may be im setting up my hookah wrong or something im not sure i am wondering if any of you have ever had this problem?? i love smoking my hookah but not if its gonna make me sick right afterwards. ive never smoked anything before after i turned 18. hookah being the first thing ive ever smoked in my life and i dont have any particular health problems.
Old November 7th, 2007, 07:13 PM
boomhauer
Banned

Send a message via AIM to boomhauer Send a message via Yahoo to boomhauer
Default Re: yes im another newb but somewhat a serious question for yall

what you are having is basically co2 poisoning. you are smoking either too long (4hour + sessions) or too much under a short period of time, it also can be your hole placement so are you doing anything special with your holes? you can try eating so you dont get the hookah headache as bad but if its co2 poisoning then it wont matter if you eat. smoke outside in a well ventilated area to help with this or do not take as many puffs in a short period of time, take a few breaths between puffs and dont rather than breath oxygen breath smoke through your hookah. if your hole placement is bad then it wont matter how often you take a puff depending on a few factors.