Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Confusion with Hookah Taste

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old October 10th, 2009, 04:23 AM
mali2609
Hookah Newbie

Default Confusion with Hookah Taste

Hello everyone, I've got a question or two about the taste I get while smoking my hookah. But first, a little back story to help understand my issue here.

I'm not a first time hookah user, I've been smoking for about 3 years now on a few seperate hookahs. I live in a small town where the only means of shisha is Al-Waha brand and round Mera coals.

The first hookah I used I bought from a friend and it smoked wonderfully. Very rich taste, nice thick smoke - it was great. Over time I noticed the flavors started to wane and decided it was time to pick up a new hookah. I bought a small one hose from my local shop only to find it smoked very poorly and went back to my first one.

Just recently I purchased a brand new hookah, and I made sure it was secure - no holes in the solder joints or anything. I brought it home and loaded up some expensive shisha I was sold. Deja Vu Double Apple (double apple being a favorite of mine). I found the first smoke to be insanely harsh and found a foul black licorice taste to be the only flavor i could pull. I quickly gave up on the double apple and packed a bowl of Al-Waha Nectarine flavor. It had no harsh taste, but could I barely taste the shisha - just a hint of it. But - the smoke was smooth and thick - but insanely tasteless, like I was smoking my coal.