Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

new to hookah..

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old March 8th, 2010, 08:15 PM
hatchcrap
Banned

Default new to hookah..

hey folks im new to hookah, in fact still waiting for my hookah to get here. was hoping you great folks could point me in the direction of what brands,flavors etc to try...i would prolly tend to lean towards fruity and sweet. what brands tend to be consistent? who has accurate flavors?...educate me please
Old March 8th, 2010, 08:17 PM
manjaco
Hookah Aficionado

Default Re: new to hookah..

If you like sweet stuff Starbuzz is the way to go. SB Blue Mist, Citrus Mist, and Safari Melon Dew are all really good IMO and are very sweet.
Old March 8th, 2010, 08:21 PM
ObsoleteE
Hookah Nut

I smoke strawberry 99% of the time. Al Fakher is a very good brand IMO, the tobacco is very flavorful and wet. It is cut very fine and I rarely find a stem.I also smoke Nakhla which is on the lower end quality wise. A bit dry compared to Al Fakher, more rough cut with plenty of stems mixed in. What I do is buy equal amounts of both and mix them together. After doing so, the flavor is great and the extra wetness soaks into the cheaper tobacco to create a mix that is just right. As for coals I use starlight instant light coals. They burn evenly and hot and are easy to light. Good luck!
Old March 8th, 2010, 08:24 PM
cmoreno14
Hookah Nut

starbuzz is a very good brand when it comes to the sweet candy flavours, aswell as al fakher, nakhla is good if you can handle the buzz aswell. plus side of nak though is its like half the price of the other two
Old March 8th, 2010, 10:15 PM
ariberns
Hookah Master