Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Newbie Flavor

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old March 9th, 2010, 04:17 PM
Somedude
Hookah Newbie

Question Newbie Flavor

Hey Everybody,

So i'm sure this comes up alot, but just bear with me.
I'm pretty new to hookah, and I was just wondering. What's the one flavor you think every newbie should smoke? The flavor/brand that just shouldn't be missed? I've been reading tons of reviews, but I bounce around alot, and i'm having a had time deciding what to smoke first.

Thanks,

Somedude
Old March 9th, 2010, 04:19 PM
hatchcrap
Banned

Default Re: Newbie Flavor

i am eagerly awaiting the arrival of my first hookah as well. i asked this same question today. and it seems the overwhelming answer has been starbuzz blue mist. luckily that just happened to be a part of my order.
Old March 9th, 2010, 04:21 PM
HookahWaffle
Deleted Per User Request

Nakhla Mizo Mint!
Old March 9th, 2010, 04:26 PM
Somedude
Hookah Newbie

Oh ya guess I'll list what I've tried so far. Sadly it's a short list.

1)Romman-Good Times- My favorite so far I like the strong mint with the transition to citrus.
2)Fantasia-Peach
3)Hookah Hookah-Apple
4)Romman-Strawberry-Least Favorite it had a weird weak synthetic flavor.
Old March 9th, 2010, 04:29 PM
Kelsey
Hookah Nut

There's plenty you could try.
The only thing I'd suggest is as a newbie, you're probably going to want to stay away from double apple and mint. You may like those but most people don't. I'd also advise steering clear of Nakhla.

Most people recommend Starbuzz Citrus, Blue mist.
I think if you go for any Al Fakher/Starbuzz shisha and make a nice mix of flavours you'll probably like what you try.

PS. Social Smoke is getting very good reviews too.
Old March 9th, 2010, 04:40 PM
Sambooka
Sambooka Jr.