Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

weird taste

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old March 15th, 2010, 12:13 AM
guvernor
Hookah Newbie

Default weird taste

i'm a total noob btw.....so i'm not even sure if i can describe this taste but its sort of like a chemical/acidic type taste i get when i am smoking my egyptian hookah...

i recently got some AF golden rose and when i smoked it in my hookah..i got this weird chemicl/acidic harsh taste which kinda hurt my throat too..but then i took the AF golden rose over to a buddy's place and smoked it in his small mya...it tasted so pure and ...clean! it was like completely different then what i had tasted in my hookah....!

whats going on? i came home and thoroughly cleaned out my hookah and smoked it again...still the same...

so in my setup... i have an egyptian sphynx hookah ...standard egyptian bowl..i had it going with two starlight coconut naturals and a wind cover..whereas at my buddies place..we just had one quicklight and no wind cover...

is this even possible ?
Old March 15th, 2010, 12:17 AM
DRMALIKIA
Hookah Nut

Default Re: weird taste

Foil?
Old March 15th, 2010, 12:18 AM
MAD_HATTER
Hookah Master

rust in your hose maybe?

or in the stem?
Old March 15th, 2010, 01:43 AM
EssamHelmy
Hookah Nut