Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Need some guidence

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old March 16th, 2010, 10:03 PM
Jstowell2008
Hookah Newbie

Default Need some guidence

Im using a brand new Mya vortex with a standard bowl, set it all up today, used Romman watermelon to break it in, Started with 2 chornic quick light coals to get it up to temp, went decent, started to get a lil harsh so i took one off and moved the remaining one, then i got not smoke, but the other back on, still no smoke but very harsh.

Is it just me or is this thing a little to sensitive, im still learning heat managment but i tried 2 times tonight with no luck. got harsh to fast and couldnt keep a consistent smoke going, plus it never really tasted decent at all. Any guidance for a new hookah owner? I used to use my buddys Mya qt till he moved it got a few decent smokes every now and then.
Old March 16th, 2010, 10:15 PM
wildmancherry1
Hookah Nut

Send a message via MSN to wildmancherry1
Default Re: Need some guidence

sounds like your tobacco was touching the foil therefore it burnt really quick causing the harshness.
Old March 16th, 2010, 10:16 PM
Jstowell2008
Hookah Newbie

i thought it was too, but checked after cleaning up and there was plenty of space between the foil and tobacco.
Old March 16th, 2010, 10:24 PM
wildmancherry1
Hookah Nut

Send a message via MSN to wildmancherry1

another thing, i had alot of problems with the mya bowl that came with my bambino, its so small and my first few sessions i was burning stuff up, i bought a vortex bowl which solved alot of my problems.
Old March 16th, 2010, 10:39 PM
EssamHelmy
Hookah Nut