Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Complete N00b question on Moassel flavors

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old March 23rd, 2010, 03:53 AM
shanaku
Hookah Nut

Default Complete N00b question on Moassel flavors

Hi,
This is a total noob question and may even be some form of cardinal sin to ask but...

Every tobacco I encounter tastes like a trip to a candy store, an icream parlor, or a session in a coffee shop. Are there any tobacco tasting tobaccos out there? Or is it all tuuti-fruiti and cappuccino?

I like the sweet flavor stuff but sometimes a fellah needs to smoke something that tastes like it made from tobacco not cotton candy.

No offense intended
Shanaku
Old March 23rd, 2010, 03:56 AM
TerryAki
Hookah Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to TerryAki
Default Re: Complete N00b question on Moassel flavors

nah theres plenty of traditional moassel flavors out there. AF soft black being the most popular. But its only sold in a 1000g tub for about 40 bucks.

I know theres plenty out there for cheaper, im just the wrong person to ask cause i havent had much experience with it =[
Old March 23rd, 2010, 05:25 AM
Coyotero
Hookah Guru

Excellent! Another traditionalist!

We're in the minority here, but the traditional stuff is gaining a slow but steady foothold in the states. With the popularity of some of them, I wouldn't be surprised to see a few more pop up as time goes on.

Here's a rundown of what's easy to get.
Al Fakher Soft black- Traditional blend made by Al Fakher. Comes in a kilo tub and is quite smokable. It's a dark, slightly sweet tobacco and not skimpy on the molasses. I know ********** carries it, and about a half dozen other vendors who escape me at the moment.