Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu
   

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Useing a vortex for Tangiers

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 26th, 2010, 09:15 PM
caveman's Avatar
caveman
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madisonville, KY
Posts: 202
Send a message via Yahoo to caveman
Default Useing a vortex for Tangiers

I am going to try some Tangiers and the only bowl I have is a vortex so do I still over pack it or how should I pack it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 26th, 2010, 09:19 PM
BuzzHookah's Avatar
BuzzHookah
Status: Offline
Hookah Pro
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: CT, Good ol USA
Posts: 700
Default Re: Useing a vortex for Tangiers

dense below the holes on the spire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 26th, 2010, 09:32 PM
caveman's Avatar
caveman
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madisonville, KY
Posts: 202
Send a message via Yahoo to caveman
Default Re: Useing a vortex for Tangiers

thanks for the help man
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 26th, 2010, 09:53 PM
BuzzHookah's Avatar
BuzzHookah
Status: Offline
Hookah Pro
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: CT, Good ol USA
Posts: 700
Default Re: Useing a vortex for Tangiers

how did it go?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 26th, 2010, 09:58 PM
caveman's Avatar
caveman
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madisonville, KY
Posts: 202
Send a message via Yahoo to caveman
Default Re: Useing a vortex for Tangiers

I have not ordered any yet because I have not heard anyone say anything about useing a vortex with it. I wanted to make so it would not be a problem before I did. Hated to oreder then have to turn around and order a differant bowl.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 26th, 2010, 10:47 PM
erok623's Avatar
erok623
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 216
Default Re: Useing a vortex for Tangiers

there's plenty information in the forum on packing tangiers in a vortex, and there's probably quite a few people in the hookah community that would prefer their vortex over a phunnel. Myself i use the Crown Bowl Classic for tangiers and every other wet shisha's.. here's a great how-to video on how to pack tangiers in a vortex.. I hope this helps.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWFkFNeHFDQ
__________________

26"KM Kafae / 28"MZ Oracle / 17"Egyptian / 10"Blueberry Hookah / MYA Bambino
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 27th, 2010, 09:36 AM
caveman's Avatar
caveman
Status: Offline
Hookah Nut
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madisonville, KY
Posts: 202
Send a message via Yahoo to caveman
Default Re: Useing a vortex for Tangiers

thanks for the video link I guess I missed it when I did a searched
Reply With Quote
Reply Share
Share with your friends on facebook

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
lucid tangiers in vortex? EricRuiz Hookah Discussion 4 December 22nd, 2009 08:50 PM
tangiers in a vortex wicket_nirvana Hookah Discussion 7 October 28th, 2009 01:38 AM
are there any vids of hookahs useing... babaganoush123 Hookah Discussion 5 June 24th, 2009 09:47 AM
Tangiers in a Vortex Bowl HookahFiend Hookah Discussion 5 May 12th, 2009 10:16 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 PM.

Skin Design By vBSkinworks



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007 - 2012, Hookah Pro Inc.