Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Hookah vs Cigies.

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old August 11th, 2008, 08:44 AM
ronchinoy
Hookah Newbie

Default Hookah vs Cigies.

While Ive been smoking 30-40 cigies for the past 30 years.
Was under the false impresion that Hookha would help me stop smoking.

Is it just me or do others find it strange that the hookah is advertised as having 0% tar and .5% nicotine.

Then I find comments like the following
"According to Eissenberg, studies suggest that smoke from a single hookah session contains approximately 36 times the tar, 1.7 times the nicotine, and 8.3 times the carbon monoxide as the smoke produced by one cigarette."

Being a chain smoker myself Im not trying to preach to anybody.
But I think most people thinking of taking up the hookaha thinking it is harmless need a wake up call.

I got mine just now.
Old August 11th, 2008, 09:47 AM
kryptic
Hookah Newbie

Default Re: Hookah vs Cigies.