Home User CP Browse Members Calendar Register Today!  
Get New posts Faq / Help? Community Menu

Go Back   Hookah Pro - Hookah Forum > Hookah Stuff > Hookah Discussion

Hookah Discussion General discussion related to hookah ...

Help me pick a hookah

Hookah Discussion

Reply Share

Old November 19th, 2008, 11:49 PM
tempest
Hookah Newbie

Default Help me pick a hookah

So I've been reading these forums a while now and it seems that everyone swears by the brand of hookah they own.

Here's what I think I've learned so far. Please correct any misconceptions I might have.

KM - almost legendary in the community, but I'd have to drop $100+
Mya - great smokers and supposedly cheaper, yet after an initial hookahshisha.com scouring, it seems even these start around $80.

The financial aspect is rather important because I'm a lowly college student but with Christmas around the corner, I might be able to con the folks into chipping in.

Here's a big question. I've seen mention of KM and Mya yet no one is specific about which KM/Mya they use. Is there any significant difference between the 32"/36"/40" etc apart from the size, look etc. Do they smoke any differently? Does any one size excel?

I guess what I'm looking for from you guys is added insight into the selection process.
Old November 20th, 2008, 12:05 AM
blckngld760
Hookah Pro

Default Re: Help me pick a hookah

myas are more expensive then KMs.i would say go with a KM or an MZ
Old November 20th, 2008, 12:59 AM
bradedup
Hookah Master

You can get KMs for <100$, both of mine were less than that and i have a 40" and a 32" inch. thehookah has like a 29" pear if i remember right for 70? A lot of the mya hookahs are much more expensive that KMs
Old November 20th, 2008, 01:00 AM
bradedup
Hookah Master

John even has a 34" chiller for 89.99 and you can get 10% off til friday at *************
Old November 20th, 2008, 01:08 AM
TheHookahStore
Vendor

Myas can actually be found for as little as $35